English
Русский

About Mark Inn Hotel


Mark Inn is a comfortable, small hotel opened in September 2011 in a carefully restored building, dating back to 1917, in the historical Petrogradsky district of Saint Petersburg.

Mark Inn will ideally suit travellers who want to stay close to the city centre and main tourist attractions but with a quiet place to rest, away from the noise of the big city.

The hotel is located in close proximity to the Zayachiy Ostrov (Hare Island) where the history of Saint Petersburg began with the building of St. Peter and St. Paul’s fortress. The daily salvo of a cannon on one of the fortress’ bastions is one of the city’s unshakeable traditions. Guests in Mark Inn can hear it every day at noon from their rooms.

Also a short walking distance from the hotel are the Alexandrovsky Park with its zoo, music hall, planetarium, as well as the “Baltic House” theatre, the Museum of Artillery, and of course many shops, restaurants and cafes.

Within a kilometre of Mark Inn there is the Petrovsky Stadium, the home ground of FC Zenit, the 2011 Champion of Russia, as well as the “Yubileiny” sports complex, where the SCA ice hockey club plays and festivals and sports events are held. There are also numerous architectural and historical sites, such as the Great Duke Vladimir Cathedral, the Cathedral Mosque, the Kshesinskaya's mansion and Peter the Great’s Cabin.

Via the Troitsky (Trinity) bridge or two other bridges, the Birzhevoy (Exchange) and the Dvortsovy (Palace), you can go by foot from the hotel to the very centre of the city where all the main tourist attractions are concentrated: the Hermitage Museum, the Palace Square, Nevsky Avenue, the Martial Field, the Summer Garden, and St. Isaac’s Cathedral – in short, almost all the sights you’ll find recommended in any St. Petersburg guidebook.

Not far from the Mark Inn Hotel there are several good look-out points from where you can watch the famous river bridges opening without fear of being stuck overnight on the other side of the river.

Those who come to the city on business will appreciate the easy accessibility of Mark Inn by public transport: 10 minutes’ walk from the hotel is the “Gorkovskaya” metro station; the walk to the “Chkalovskaya”, “Petrogradskaya” and “Sportivnaya” stations will take a little longer. You can reach any of St. Petersburg’s train stations by public transport within 30 minutes and the Pulkovo airport within an hour.

Those travelling by car can use the indoor, multi-level, secured car park near the hotel.

Русский
English

Об отеле Марк Инн


Уютный мини-отель Mark Inn открылся в сентябре 2011 года в бережно отреставрированном отдельном двухэтажном здании постройки 1917 года в Петроградском районе Санкт-Петербурга.

Mark Inn идеально подойдёт путешественникам, стремящимся остановиться поближе к центру города и основным достопримечательностям, но при этом желающим отдыхать в тихой обстановке, вдали от городского шума.

Отель расположен неподалеку от Заячьего острова, откуда Петропавловской крепостью началась история Санкт-Петербурга. Именно на одном из её бастионов установлена пушка, чей ежедневный залп стал одной из незыблемых городских традиций. Гости Mark Inn могут услышать его в полдень из своего номера.

Также на расстоянии короткой прогулки от отеля – Александровский парк с Зоопарком, Мюзик-холлом, Планетарием и театром «Балтийский дом», Музей артиллерии, множество магазинов, приятных ресторанов и кафе.

В радиусе километра от Mark Inn расположены стадион «Петровский» - домашняя арена ФК «Зенит», чемпиона России по футболу; дворец спорта «Юбилейный», в котором играет хоккейный клуб СКА и регулярно проводятся концерты, фестивали и спортивные шоу; множество архитектурных и исторических достопримечательностей: Князь-Владимирский собор, Соборная мечеть, особняк Кшесинской, домик Петра I.

Пешими маршрутами через Троицкий мост или через два моста — Биржевой и Дворцовый — можно добраться из отеля до центрального района города, где сосредоточены главные объекты туристического интереса: Эрмитаж, Дворцовая площадь, Невский проспект, Марсово поле, Летний сад, Исаакиевский собор – в общем, почти все, что советует увидеть любой путеводитель по городу.

Неподалеку от отеля Mark Inn есть несколько удобных обзорных точек, откуда можно наблюдать развод мостов, не боясь остаться на всю ночь на другом берегу.

Те, кто приехал в город по делам, оценят транспортную доступность отеля Mark Inn: в 10 минутах ходьбы от гостиницы — станция метро «Горьковская», немногим большее время займёт дорога до «Чкаловской», «Петроградской» или «Спортивной». До любого из петербургских железнодорожных вокзалов можно добраться общественным транспортом менее, чем за полчаса, до аэропорта «Пулково» – за час.

Путешествующие на автомобиле могут воспользоваться крытой многоэтажной охраняемой стоянкой, находящейся в непосредственной близости от отеля.





По оценке 26 гостей
4.1 / 5
«Марк Инн»